Mother of Mercy Parish | Asbury Park, New Jersey
 


Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church 
1201 Asbury Avenue

 

 


 


Holy Spirit Church 
705 Second Avenue 


 


The Easter Season begins: He is Risen. Alleluia!

Clothing Drive April 28/29

 

Mother of Mercy Parish--MASS TIMES

  

 

 

 

 

 

 


Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church

 Saturday & Sunday           4:00 PM Vigil (English);    7:00 PM Vigil (Spanish)        9:00 AM  & 11 AM (English)


Daily Mass              English:  7:00 AM Monday--Saturday;        9:00 AM Monday--Friday;

7:00 PM Monday Novena Mass

Creole5:30 PM Wednesday Rosary, Confession, Worship;    6:30 PM Wednesday


Holy Spirit Church 

Sunday   8:00 AM & 10 AM  (English)    11:45 AM  (Spanish);     1:45 PM   (Creole)


Confessions—Saturday--OLMC Church

English—3:15 PM to 3:45 PM;  Spanish—6:00 PM to 6:40 PM


Mother of Mercy Parish
  is a Roman Catholic parish serving Monmouth County shore area, New Jersey. Our parish community was formed by combining the Parishes of Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Holy Spirit, St Peter Claver, and Our Lady of Providence.  We are a part of the Trenton Diocese.

Mother of Mercy Parish is a multicultural community inviting Catholics from the Irish, Italian, Haitian and Hispanic Community of believers to come together to praise and worship our Triune God. The Parish is under the direction and care of the Fathers of the Society of the Divine Word: a Catholic Missionary Order of Priests and Brothers preaching the Gospel to the people of God.

At present we offer Mass at Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church and Holy Spirit Church in Asbury Park and also enjoy a successful parochial K-8 school. The physical properties, social and spiritual activities offer much to the community with the two churches, a school, parish center/gym, community center, ESL classes, Faith Formation and more.
 

 

                                    

 

 

OLMC Church

 

 

 

 

 

 

Holy Spirit Church

 

 

 

 

OLMC School                                         

 

 

https://connectnow.parishsoft.com/trenton/  ParishSoft Link



Upcoming Events
Sun May 27
THE MOST HOLY TRINITY
Mon May 28
Memorial Day (Parish Office Closed)
Thu May 31
The Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Fri Jun 1
St. Justin,Martyr
Sat Jun 2
Sts. Marcellinus and Peter, Martyrs
Sun Jun 3
THE MOST HOLY BODY AND BLOOD OF CHRIST
Tue Jun 5
St. Boniface,Bishop and Martyr
Wed Jun 6
St. Norbert, Bishop
Fri Jun 8
THE MOST SACRED HEART OF JESUS
Sat Jun 9
THE IMMACULATE HEART OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY
Sun Jun 10
10TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
Mon Jun 11
St. Barnabas, Apostle
Wed Jun 13
St. Anthony of Padua, Priest and Doctor of the Church
Thu Jun 14
Flag Day
Sun Jun 17
11TH SUNDAY OF ORDINARY TIME / Father's Day
Tue Jun 19
St. Romuald, Abbot
Thu Jun 21
St. Aloysius Gonzaga, Religious
Fri Jun 22
Sts. John Fisher, Bishop & Thomas More, Martyrs and St. Paulinus of Niola, Bishop